Our Team

Management Team

Adam Dahlquist


Adam Dahlquist’s background is as an investor in sustainable energy and as an entrepreneur. As the Business Creation Manager at EIT InnoEnergy he helped co-found Altris in 2017 and he later became CEO in February 2020.

Dr Tim Nordh


Dr Tim Nordh has great experience in the analysis of interfacial reactions in lithium-ion batteries. Tim obtained his PhD at Ångström Advanced Battery Centre at Uppsala University in 2017.

Dr Ronnie Mogensen

Chief Scientist

Dr Ronnie Mogensen obtained his doctorate at Ångström Advanced Battery Centre at Uppsala University in 2020. For Altris, Ronnie is responsible for up-scaling the synthesis of electrode materials for Na-ion batteries.

Wictor Billström


Wictor Billström has an MSc in Business Adminstration and Economics from Stockholm University, an Investment Management Certificate from CFA UK and more than 15 years of experience from the finance and insurance industry


Torbjorn Sternsjo

Torbjörn Sternsjö


Torbjörn Sternsjö is the President Europe of Gränges , the innovative aluminum engineering company.  Torbjörn has held various senior positions within Gränges and Sapa since 1994 and has a wealth of experience in business development and industrial engineering. Torbjörn serves as the Chairman of Altris’ board.

Dr William Brant

Board Member

Dr William R. Brant is an Associate Professor at the Ångström Advanced Battery Center. For Altris, William is primarily responsible for the development of new synthesis methods of Prussian Blue and Prussian White analogous.

Paul Larsson

Board Member

Paul Larsson has led a number of companies in different industries, ranging from  30-100 employees and a turnover of 30-200 MSEK, as CEO, company manager or branch manager. For Altris, Paul Larsson develops operational and strategic plans.

Thore Sekkenes

Board Member

Thore Sekkenes is the European Battery Alliance Program Director, Industry at InnoEnergy Scandinavia. Thore has extensive experience with project management, engineering and technical development, business development, product planning, market analysis and marketing and sales.

Morgan Sadarangani

Morgan Sadarangani

Board Member

Morgan Sadarangani is the founder of Molindo Energy AB, an energy fund start-up. Morgan was the CFO of Tethys Oil, a Nasdaq Stockholm listed company, from 2004 to 2017. Prior to Tethys Oil, he worked at SEB and Enskilda Securities department of Corporate Finance.

Dr Reza Younesi

Board Member

Reza Younesi is an Associate Professor at Ångström Advanced Battery Centre (ÅABC) at Uppsala University. In Altris, Reza has the role of research leader to develop sodium-ion battery prototypes.